Magic at Midnight – A YA Fairy Tale Anthology

Coming May 29, 2018 from Snowy Wings Publishing!

Once upon a time is eternal…

Turn the pages and fall into the enchanting worlds of beloved, age-old fairy tales made new again in this fifteen-story collection from Snowy Wings Publishing.

A girl with long, long hair is trapped in an attic, ensnared by promises of immortality, the radio her only companion. An android wants to believe in her life, that the feelings she has are real—and that she might be just as beautiful as her famous stepsister. A gamer must save her true love from the mysterious, dark entity that has ensnared him in their MMORPG. A modern teen is lured to the fantastical Land of the Dolls, and only her own cunning can help her escape. These are just a few of the bewitching tales found within Magic at Midnight.

From sci-fi to fantasy, contemporary to historical, paranormal and more, there’s a fairy tale retelling in this collection for every reader. Featuring stories from bestselling and award-winning YA authors as well as emerging voices, this anthology will take you to distant worlds and back again—all just familiar enough to make you feel at home.

Featuring stories by:

Lyssa Chiavari
T. Damon
Dorothy Dreyer
Clare Dugmore
Mary Fan
Leigh Hellman
Clara Kensie
Mark C. King
Karissa Laurel
Melanie McFarlane
Amy McNulty
Selenia Paz
Madeehah Reza
K.M. Robinson
Jane Watson

With retellings of:

Little Red Riding Hood
Beauty and the Beast
Hansel and Gretel
The Goose Girl
The Nightingale
The Twelve Dancing Princesses
The Little Mermaid
The Nutcracker Prince
The Goblin and the Grocer
The Pied Piper

Add on Goodreads!